InPrivate Browsing can also be used to browse without creating a log of sites visited or files downloaded. This mode is shown by the InPrivate logo next to the website address bar:

These methods can be used to erase/hide the record of activities online in the browser. It is important to remind children that, although they can erase their browsing history, these methods do not make a user anonymous on sites and services they log into, and that any content uploaded (such as photos, videos and messages) is treated in exactly the same way as it is in non-private browsing. 

Linked resources

File 9 MB