Safer Internet Day takes place on the second Tuesday of February every year. In 2020, Safer Internet Day reached 49% of children and 26% of parents and encouraged them to have a conversation about internet safety. It was also the first year that the UK Safer Internet Centre hosted a drop in session in UK Parliament to raise awareness amongst Parliamentarians and for them to show their support for the day.

In 2020, we launched the Digital Charter. Below are a number of pictures of Members of Parliament, with representatives from the UKSIC and our Digital Leaders Programme.

Alan Campbell MP

Alun Cairns MP

Carla Lockhart MP

Carolyn Harris MP

Caroline Nokes MP

Chi Onwurah MP

Chris Elmore MP

Daniel Zeichner MP

David Amess MP

David Rutley MP

Jason McCartney MP

Jim Shannon MP

John Howell MP

Lisa Cameron MP

Maria Miller MP

Martyn Day MP

Michael Tomlinson MP

Nia Griffith MP

Nigel Huddleston MP

Nusrat Ghani MP

Owen Thompson MP

Patricia Gibson MP

Rosie Cooper MP

Sarah Atherton MP

Scott Mann MP

Selaine Saxby MP

Vicky Ford MP